The Governing Council is constituted as per the norms prescribed by AICTE

The members of the Governing Council are as follows :

Sl. No Name Designation Contact Address Role
1. Prof.V.S.Ramamurthy
PadmaBhushan Awardee - 2005
Former Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Government of India, New Delhi Chairman
2. Tmt.K.Dhanalakshmi Chairperson PSNACET, Dindigul Member
3. Thiru R.S.K.Raguraam Pro-Chairman PSNACET, Dindigul Member
4. Dr.N.Jayasankaran Advisor NMIMS Deemed University,Mumbai – 400 056 Member
5. Dr.S.Sundararajan Former Director National Institute of Technology, [NIT – Trichy] Trichy – 620 015 Member
6. Prof.M.V.Krishnamurthy Former Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering,Indian Institute of Technology, Madras Member
7. Dr.N.C.Shivaprakash Professor Department of Instrumentation & Applied Physics, Indian Institute of Science,Bangalore – 560 012. Member
8. Dr.K.Thyagarajah CEO & Academician K.S.Rangasamy Group of Institutions, Thiruchengode Member
9. Mr.P.B.Kotur Head- Global Freshers Engagement Programme Wipro Limited, Bangalore Member
10. Mr.Sivakumar Deivacikamani Senior Director - Insurance Cognizant Technology Solutions Limited, Chennai Member
11. Er.M.Umapathi Chairman & Managing Director Voltech Group of Companies, Chennai Member
12. Mr. Mithun Mahendra Ramdas Whole Time Director Mahendra Pumps Private Limited, 733, Coimbatore – 640 045 Member
13. Mr.A.Mani Chief Operations Officer Roots Industries India Limited, Coimbatore Nominee(Alumni)
14. Mr.Sumeet Kharbanda Deputy General Manager - HRD Hyundai Motors India Limited, Irrungattukottai, Chennai Member
15. The Director of Technical Education Ex-Officio Member Guindy, Chennai – 600 025 DOTE Nominee
16. Dr.I.Arul Aram Professor Department of Media Sciences,CEG, Anna University,Chennai – 600 025 Anna University Vice Chancellor Nominee
17. The Southern Regional Officer,AICTE Ex-Officior Member Shasthri Bhavan, Chennai AICTE Nominee
18. Dr.D.Shanthi Professor & Head Department of CSE,PSNACET Member(Faculty)
19. Dr.D.Vasudevan Principal PSNA College of Engineering & Technology, Dindigul Member Secretary